Price comparisonPC ComponentsReviewsMagazine
AnswrTrack
Wishlist
Price watch
HomeArticlesBettingNBA League Pass Free for 3 Months: DraftKings Promo Explained
DraftKings welcome offerNo promo code required

NBA League Pass Free for 3 Months: DraftKings Promo Explained

Deposit at least $5, place a $5 wager on any market, and the welcome package is yours — win or lose.

Bonus bets
$200
NBA League Pass
3 months
Qualifying wager
$5
ATAnswrTrack Editorial·October 21, 2026· 6 min read
ShareXFacebook

New DraftKings customers in eligible US states can get $200 in bonus bets plus a three-month NBA League Pass trial by depositing $5 and placing a $5 wager on NBA Opening Night. No promo code is required. This guide breaks down how the reward is paid out, what NBA League Pass actually includes, which states qualify, the deadlines, and the term that most write-ups leave out.

The offer at a glance

DraftKings — $200 in bonus bets + 3 months of NBA League Pass for a $5 wager

One qualifying $5 bet activates the welcome package whether it wins or loses. Bonus bets arrive on a click-to-claim schedule and the League Pass trial is included with the same offer, so the streaming perk costs nothing beyond the wager you were going to place anyway.

  • ✓$200 in bonus bets for new customers, issued as $25 chunks
  • ✓Three months of NBA League Pass included at no extra cost
  • ✓No promo code required — a $5 deposit and $5 wager is the trigger
  • ✓Bonus bets pay out regardless of whether the qualifying bet wins
See the full offer details

Offer at a glance

Welcome offer

$200 in bonus bets + 3 months NBA League Pass

Reward breakdown

Eight $25 bonus bets released over 21 days

Requirement

$5 minimum deposit and a $5+ qualifying wager

Where legal

23 eligible US states (see the list below)

Deadline

Offer listed through Nov 29, 2026 (11:59 PM ET)

How to claim the offer

  1. 1

    Open a new DraftKings Sportsbook account

    Sign up as a new customer in an eligible state.

  2. 2

    Deposit at least $5

    Any standard deposit method qualifies.

  3. 3

    Place a $5 or larger wager on any market

    Opening Night games such as Minnesota at Miami or Dallas at Houston count.

  4. 4

    Collect the bonus bets and League Pass trial

    Two $25 bonus bets land instantly, then two more weekly through click-to-claim.

  • Two $25 bonus bets land right after the qualifying wager settles
  • Two more $25 bonus bets every 7 days for 21 days via click-to-claim
  • Three-month NBA League Pass trial code included
  • No promo code needed; the stake is not returned with bonus winnings

Key Takeaways

  • ✓New DraftKings customers get $200 in bonus bets plus a three-month NBA League Pass trial after a $5 wager.
  • ✓No promo code is required; the bonus pays out whether the qualifying $5 bet wins or loses.
  • ✓Bonus bets arrive as $25 chunks over 21 days and expire seven days after each issuance.
  • ✓The offer is limited to 23 eligible states, and the headline $200 conflicts with a $150 cap in the legal text.

In This Guide

  • ▸What the DraftKings NBA League Pass promo gives you
  • ▸How the offer works
  • ▸What you get: bonus bets and NBA League Pass
  • ▸Who is eligible and where the offer is live
  • ▸NBA Opening Night: the games on the slate
  • ▸Other DraftKings offers: Pick 6
  • ▸Terms worth reading twice
  • ▸Conclusion: worth it if you were betting Opening Night anyway
  • ▸Action: claim the offer and watch Opening Night

What the DraftKings NBA League Pass promo gives you

The short answer: a $200 bonus-bet package and three months of NBA League Pass for new customers who deposit $5 and place a $5 wager. The streaming perk is the part that separates this offer from a standard bonus-bet promotion, because NBA League Pass on its own is a paid subscription for out-of-market games.

The wager does not need to win. Both the bonus bets and the League Pass trial attach to a qualifying wager, so a losing $5 bet still triggers the full package. That makes the offer a low-risk way to test the app on Opening Night rather than a bet you have to get right.

How the offer works

DraftKings does not require a promo code here. You sign up, deposit, and place the qualifying wager, and the welcome package is credited to the account. Sports Illustrated reports the bonus bets arriving in $25 chunks — two immediately after the wager settles, then two more every seven days for 21 days through a click-to-claim step — while CBS describes the same $200 as paid within 21 days.

The League Pass trial is bundled with the same offer. It is not a separate promotion, so you do not claim it on a different page; it comes with the welcome package once the qualifying wager is placed.

What you get: bonus bets and NBA League Pass

Two sources describe the same headline offer with slightly different mechanics. The table below puts the reporting side by side so you can see exactly where the details differ before you deposit.

Offer detailSI reportedCBS reported
Bonus bets$200 total$200 total
NBA League Pass3-month trial included3 free months included
Requirement$5 deposit + $5 wagerFirst $5 wager
Issuance2 x $25 instantly, then 2 x $25 weekly for 21 daysPaid within 21 days
ExpiryOffer through Nov 29, 2026 (legal text also cites Oct 18)Not stated
Bonus bet capLegal text cites a $150 non-withdrawable capNot stated

Who is eligible and where the offer is live

The offer is limited to new DraftKings customers in 23 states. Those are AZ, CO, CT, DC, IA, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MA, MD, ME, MI, NC, NJ, NY, OH, PA, TN, VA, VT, WV and WY, and it is not available in Ontario. You must be 21 or older, or 18 or older where local rules allow.

Check the deadline before you sign up. SI lists the offer running through Nov 29, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET, while the same article's legal footer cites an earlier October date — a discrepancy worth confirming in the app. Bonus bets themselves expire seven days after they are issued, so claim each batch promptly.

NBA Opening Night: the games on the slate

The promotion is tied to the opening-night slate on Oct. 21, 2026. The schedule includes Minnesota at Miami, Golden State at Los Angeles and Dallas at Houston, and any of them can serve as the qualifying wager.

The streaming perk fits the night. Three months of NBA League Pass covers the opening weeks of the season, which is exactly when out-of-market games are hardest to find on national television.

Other DraftKings offers: Pick 6

DraftKings Pick 6 is a separate product with its own welcome deal. RotoWire reports a spend-$5, get-$50 offer issued as five $10 bonus picks, credited within 72 hours. Pick 6 is a peer-to-peer stat game where you call more or less on player projections across two to six picks rather than betting a traditional moneyline.

The terms differ from the sportsbook offer. Bonus picks are non-withdrawable, must be used on Pick 6 contests, expire in 14 days, and the entry must be placed with cash. Pick 6 has its own, wider state list, so it can be available where the League Pass offer is not.

  • ▸
    Welcome dealSpend $5, get $50 in bonus picks (five x $10)
  • ▸
    Credit timeWithin 72 hours of the qualifying entry
  • ▸
    ExpiryBonus picks expire 14 days after issuance
  • ▸
    Format2-6 over/under player picks from at least two teams

Terms worth reading twice

The headline number and the legal text do not fully agree. SI's article leads with $200 in bonus bets while its own terms mention a maximum of $150 issued as non-withdrawable bonus bets, and it lists two different end dates. CBS states the $200 is paid within 21 days without publishing a state list. None of that is unusual for promo coverage, but it means the in-app terms are the version that counts.

Two rules matter most. Bonus bets do not return the stake with any winnings, and they expire seven days after each issuance. Plan to use each batch on a market you already like rather than letting it lapse.

Conclusion: worth it if you were betting Opening Night anyway

For a new customer who planned to place a small Opening Night bet, the offer is worth taking — the three-month NBA League Pass trial is real value that a bonus-bet-only promo does not include. The $5 requirement is low, the bonus pays out win or lose, and the streaming perk arrives with the same wager.

Skip it if you do not want an account or a subscription trail. A bonus bet that expires in a week is not a reason to open a sportsbook you will not use, and the League Pass trial is only useful if you actually watch out-of-market games. The offer rewards intent, not curiosity.

Action: claim the offer and watch Opening Night

Work through the four steps, then use the first $25 bonus bet on a market you already researched. Confirm your state is eligible, check the in-app deadline, and claim each bonus batch as it lands so nothing expires.

**Read the full offer breakdown on our promo page** before you deposit, and keep the responsible-gambling line in mind: 21+, one offer per person, and helplines at 1-800-GAMBLER or 1-800-MY-RESET. If this helped, share it with someone who wants League Pass for the start of the season.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is NBA League Pass really free with the DraftKings promo?

New customers get a three-month NBA League Pass trial bundled with the welcome offer after depositing $5 and placing a $5 wager. You are not paying separately for League Pass, but you do have to open an account and place the qualifying bet to receive it.

Do I need a DraftKings promo code for this offer?

No. Sports Illustrated states that no promo code is required — signing up, depositing at least $5 and placing a $5 or larger wager activates the $200 in bonus bets and the three-month League Pass trial.

How and when are the $200 in bonus bets paid out?

Two $25 bonus bets are credited right after the qualifying wager settles, then two more $25 bonus bets arrive every seven days for 21 days through a click-to-claim step. Bonus bets are non-withdrawable and expire seven days after each issuance.

Which states can claim the DraftKings NBA League Pass offer?

The offer covers 23 states: AZ, CO, CT, DC, IA, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MA, MD, ME, MI, NC, NJ, NY, OH, PA, TN, VA, VT, WV and WY. It is not available in Ontario. DraftKings Pick 6, a separate product, has a wider state list.

Advertise with AnswrTrack

Reach PC builders across the US and EU with a placement on our reviews, guides, and articles.

Partner with us

21+ only. Please gamble responsibly.

  • New customers only. One welcome offer per person. A $5 minimum deposit and a $5+ qualifying wager are required.
  • Bonus bets are non-withdrawable, expire 7 days after issuance, and do not return the stake with winnings.
  • The NBA League Pass trial is included with the welcome offer; availability and redemption terms are set by DraftKings.
  • Eligible states: AZ, CO, CT, DC, IA, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MA, MD, ME, MI, NC, NJ, NY, OH, PA, TN, VA, VT, WV, WY. Not available in Ontario.
  • If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, call 1-800-GAMBLER or 1-800-MY-RESET.
AT
Written by
AnswrTrack Editorial

The AnswrTrack editorial team covers PC hardware, component comparisons, and buying guides. About us

Updated October 21, 2026
NBA League PassDraftKingsNBA Opening NightSportsbook PromoBonus Bets
Share this articleXFacebook

More Stories

View all
Explainers
Explainers

Does the MSI B650 Gaming Plus WiFi Have Integrated Graphics?

Yes, the MSI B650 Gaming Plus WiFi can drive a display without a graphics card, but only when the installed AM5 processor has integrated graphics. The board supplies the HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort 1.4 outputs. The graphics core has to come from the CPU.

5 min read·Oct 23, 2026

Buying Guides
Buying Guides

Best Graphics Cards in 2026

The RTX 4070 Super is the best graphics card for most buyers in 2026, pairing strong 1440p performance with 12GB of VRAM at about $599, while the RX 7800 XT wins the value tier near $449 with 16GB. This guide matches cards to resolution and budget, flags the PSU and power-connector checks that trip up first-time builders, and makes the case for buying before the holiday stock crunch.

12 min read·Oct 10, 2026

Buying Guides
Buying Guides

Best CPUs in 2026

The Ryzen 7 7800X3D is the best gaming CPU of 2026, while the Core i7-14700K earns the top spot for machines that also render, compile, or stream. This guide compares the four processors worth buying, the platform costs behind each (AM5 versus LGA1700), and the cooler and board pairings that keep a build sensible.

11 min read·Oct 5, 2026

Parts & Reviews

  • Top Parts
  • All Reviews
  • Imou DB3 Doorbell
  • Imou Cell PT
  • RX 7800 XT
  • Core i7-14700K
  • Samsung 990 Pro 2TB
  • Corsair RM850x
  • Imou Solarpanel

Guides

  • All Guides
  • How to Choose a Graphics Card
  • CPU Buying Guide
  • DDR5 RAM Guide
  • NVMe vs SATA SSD
  • PSU Buying Guide

Articles

  • All Articles
  • Buying Guides
  • Benchmarks
  • Build Guides
  • Comparisons
  • Deals

Compare

  • All Comparisons
  • RTX 4070 Super vs RX 7800 XT
  • 7800X3D vs i7-14700K
  • 990 Pro vs SN850X
  • NH-D15 vs Peerless Assassin

Community

  • Forum
  • My Posts
  • Invite Friends
  • Advertise
  • About Us
  • Contact
Privacy Policy··Terms of Service·Imprint / Terms
USA·Deutschland·Polska·中国

Affiliate Disclosure: AnswrTrack is an independent affiliate comparison site for PC components. We may earn commissions from retailers and manufacturers when users buy through our external links. This compensation does not influence our testing methods, ratings, or editorial independence.

Product & Price Disclaimer: Specifications, prices and availability are provided for reference only and change frequently. They may differ by region and retailer — always confirm details with the retailer before purchasing. All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

© 2026 AnswrTrack. All rights reserved.